Commodity Councils

The purpose of each Commodity Council is to provide advice to the Grains Australia Board (the Board) to help guide the development of Grains Australia’s strategic direction consistent with its constitutional objectives and delivery of outcomes required for its key strategic pillars.

Barley Council

Drew Robertson (Chair) – Barley Trading Manager, CBH Group

Amanda Box – Barley Breeder, SECOBRA Recherches

Mark Goldsmith – Group Senior Manager Raw Material Development, Carlton & United Breweries

Jack King – Barley and Oats Program Manager, Australian Export Grains Innovation Centre (AEGIC)

Haydn Kuchel – Chief Executive Officer, Australian Grain Technologies

Luke O’Conner – Barley Trader, Graincorp Limited

Trevor Perryman – Managing Director, Malteurop – Australia and New Zealand

Paul Rigoni – General Manager Operations, Barrett Burston Maltings

Simon Robertson – Regional Merchandising Manager, Boortmalt

Jeff Stewart – Senior Technical Brewer, Lion Co

Tresslyn Walmsley – Chief Executive Officer, Intergrain

Wheat Council

Julie Alvaro – Director, Windsor Hart Enterprises

Darryl Borlase – Acting Managing Director, ADM Trading

Larisa Cato – Wheat Quality Technical Markets Manager, Australian Grains Export Innovation Centre (AEGIC)

Alastair Falconer – Manager, Falconer Grain

Dr Kirsty Germaine – Technical Director, Mauri

Haydn Kuchel – Chief Executive Officer, Australian Grain Technologies

Matthew Madden – Principal, Fairfield Farming

Alex Onus – East Coast Australia Commercial Manager, GrainCorp Limited

William Reid – Wheat Trading Manager, CBH Group 

Claire Shadbolt – Lead, Quality Planning, CBH Group

William Syers – Distribution Director, Bunge Agribusiness

Bruce Watson – Director, Kebby & Watson