The Wheat Variety Classification Panel (WVCP) is comprised of wheat technical experts and is an independent sub-committee of Grains Australia’s Wheat Council.

The four leading Australian wheat experts that have been appointed to the WVCP are as follows:

Tim Dewan – Managing Director, Global Grain
Devika Srinivasan – Technical Manager, Mauri
Tremayne Watts – Export Sales Manager, Cargill Australia
Dr Richard Williams – Managing Director, GroIQ

This committee meets regularly to consider applications for classification and is tasked with assessing the quality of wheat varieties against the technical requirements of classes, as detailed in the Wheat Classification Guidelines.



23 March 2023

28 February 2023

10 May 2023

18 April 2023

12 July 2023

20 June 2023

30 August 2023

8 August 2023

11 October 2023

19 September 2023

22 November 2023

31 October 2023

To top