There are four regional barley advisory councils and committees around Australia.

  • Northern NSW and Queensland: Northern Region Barley Advisory Committee – NRBAC
  • South Australia: South Australian Barley Advisory Committee – SABAC
  • Southern NSW, Victoria and Tasmania: South Eastern Australia Barley Advisory Council – SEABAC
  • Western Australia: Grain Industry Association of Western Australia (GIWA) Barley Council – GIWA BC

These groups were independently established to provide a local and regional meeting place for the various stakeholders – breeders, agronomists, seed companies, growers, maltsters, marketers, grain handlers and brewers – at which any industry topics can be presented and discussed.

These Councils and Committees generally meet twice a year in their region to discuss and review barley matters for the region and for the industry. Attendance at these meetings is encouraged and new members are welcomed.

These groups are independent and supported by Grains Australia.

Please contact us to find out how to get in touch with the Chairs and individual members of the various barley regional committees and councils.

More information about these advisory councils and committees including meeting updates, events calendars and a member login area are available online as follows:

To top